When I said I’d procrastinate, I didn’t lie!!!!!!!!

Ridiculous, I set this blog site up over a year ago and posted zilch.  Great, well done.  To be fair I did start a rather intense training programme for work which lasted a year, but now it’s finished I should have some spare time.  In which to procrastinate over projects.  No, no, no, I will paint and game, both solo and with my now 7 year old son.  I have become fascinated by 15 mm gaming and as such have bought figures from CMG and 15mm.co.uk, I’ve even started building some terrain, so without further ado, if there is anyone out there in cyberspace land, here are some wip’s.  The terrain has just finished having it’s first coat of filler/glue mix and so needs sanding down.  Then I’ll paint them up.  The figure is a wip of a CMG mini and is an experiment, the paint has gone a bit thick and I’m still getting my head round how to highlight and shade at this scale but hey ho, I’m enjoying it nonetheless.  I intend to try out AE Bounty at this scale and hope to have my first game in a few weeks.  Anyway, my son is nagging me right this minute so I need to play a game of Space Hulk with him.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Very Tatooine-style buildings here!

    Good start on the blog, I hope you come to enjoy 15 mm sci-fi stuff as much as the rest of us! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Nice terrain and good, clean paint on the mini. Look forward to seeing more.

    Reply
  3. Welcome to 15mm scifi! You’re off to a great start.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Felonmarming

adventures in distant lands

Dice of Legends

adventures in distant lands

15mm Strife

adventures in distant lands

Painting Agency

adventures in distant lands

Laughing Ferret

adventures in distant lands

Tiny Solitary Soldiers

adventures in distant lands

